常見問題

 

服務問題

什麽是家庭醫療中心?
家庭醫療中心提供初級的衛生保健服務,並且彙集了不同的醫療專業人員,以便於為病人提供最優質的服務。  家庭醫療中心有不同專業的醫生相互協作,大多數家庭醫療中心由醫生(家庭醫生及專科醫生),護士,助理護士,及其他的醫護專業人員協同工作,每一個員工以他們的經驗和專業技能給您最好的照顧,他們是你最貼身的保健醫生。
耆暉會家庭醫療中心需要預約嗎?
家庭醫療中心是一個需要預約的正規醫生診所,所以,你在見我們的醫生前必須先登記和提前預約。
家庭醫療中心的服務有什麼的優勢?
家庭醫療中心提供的初級保健不僅包括普通家庭醫生,而且彙集了各科專家和其他醫療專業人員,以滿足患者的不同需求。你不必擔心需要轉診的問題,因為我們為你預備了一些專業醫生在離你最近的診所。
家庭醫療中心的門診時間是什麼時候?
我們的診所開診從週一至週四,上午九時至晚上八時, 星期五上午九時至下午六時, 星期六上午九時至下午二時。請與您的家庭醫生書記查看詳情。
在診所的正常服務時間之後,能否得到醫療方面的諮詢?
在診所關閉後,如你有醫療緊急情況,請去附近的醫院急診科或撥打911 求助。如果是非緊急情況,可撥打電話求助諮詢服務1-866-553-7205.
家庭醫療中心能提供什麼樣的語言服務?
我們的醫生講英語,粵語,華語和泰米爾語。

資格問題

是否需要安省健康保險卡才能接受到服務?
OHIP卡的患者,歡迎報名參加,與我們的醫生之一,其可用性。我們強烈建議準新病人來我們的診所前提前預訂。只有當醫生是在訪問時,將被視為沒有預訂的新患者。
沒有OHIP卡患者(非OHIP服務)
沒有OHIP卡,但在醫療服務的迫切需要,患者可以預約我們的醫生之一,其可用性。將適用於非OHIP的服務費。
難民保健需求
難民保健需求可能受中期聯邦健康計劃(聯合會)。請致電您的訪問,並指定您的狀態。請攜帶身份證明文件,當你來到。
什麽樣的服務是安省健康保險計畫不包含的?
安省健康保險卡涉及廣泛的醫療服務,簡要說明可以從網上查詢。 網址: http://www.health.gov.on.ca/en/public/programs/ohip/ohipfaq_mn.aspx 安省健康保險卡不包括的服務:
  • 在醫學上不必要的治療
  • 不是在有執照的醫院或醫療機構之下的服務
  • 被安省醫學界視為是實驗性質或屬於用於研究性質的一部分的治療
  • 救護車或其他交通運輸費
  • 其他寫明在法規下沒有保險的服務,或者未列為受保險的服務
  • 未受保的服務有:病假單,信件,物理治療證明,為旅遊而提供的免疫治療,複印和轉移醫療記錄。我們將會對這些醫療保險以外的服務進行收費。
無保險服務的例子是病假,按摩信,物理治療筆記,旅行免疫接種,醫療記錄的複印和轉移。我們向病人收取提供無保險服務的費用。
X

Frequently Asked Questions

 

Service Questions

What is a Family Health Team?
A Family Health Team is an approach to primary health care that brings together different health care providers to co-ordinate the highest possible quality of care for you – the patient. Designed to give doctors support from other complementary professionals, most Family Health Teams will consist of doctors, nurses, nurse practitioners and other health care professionals who work collaboratively, each utilizing their experience and skills so that you receive the very best care, when you need it, as close as possible.
Is Carefirst Family Health Team a walk in clinic?
No, the Carefirst Family Health Team is not a walk-in clinic. It operates a regular doctor’s clinic, which means to see one of our doctors, you must be registered as a patient and book an appointment in advance.
What is the advantage of a Family Health Team?
The Family Health Team is able to provide primary care with not only a general practitioner, but by bringing together a dedicated team of specialists and other health professionals in order to best serve your needs. With several practitioners in one convenient location, you, as a patient, will not have to worry about external referrals and transfers.
What is the Carefirst Family Health Team’s Clinic Hours?
Our clinic opens from 9am to 8pm from Monday to Thursday, 9am to 6pm on Friday, and 9am to 2pm on Saturday. Please check with the medical secretary for your family doctor’s clinic hours.
Can I receive medical advice after the Carefirst Family Health Team’s Clinic Hours?
During the clinic’s closure hours, if you have a medical emergency, please go to the nearest hospital’s emergency department or dial 911 for assistance. If it is a non-medical emergency, you can call the telephone help advisory service (THAS) at 1-866-553-7205 for consultation.
What are the languages spoken by the Carefirst Family Health Team physicians?
Our physicians speak English, Cantonese, Mandarin and Tamil.

Eligibility Questions

Do I need to possess an Ontario Health Insurance Plan (OHIP) card in order to receive service from the Carefirst Family Health Team?
Patients with an OHIP card are welcome to enroll with one of our physicians, subject to their availability. We strongly advise prospective new patients to make an advance booking before coming to our clinic. New patients without a booking will be seen only if the physician is available at the time of the visits.
Patients without an OHIP card (non-OHIP service)
Patients without an OHIP card but are in dire need of medical care can make an appointment with one of our physicians, subject to their availability. A non-OHIP service fee will apply.
What about healthcare for refugees?
Refugees’ health care needs may be covered by the Interim Federal Health Program (IFHP). Please call in advance of your visit and specify your status. Please bring your identity document when you come.
What services are not covered by OHIP?
OHIP covers a wide range of health services. A brief description of insured services is available from http://www.health.gov.on.ca/en/public/programs/ohip/ohipfaq_mn.aspx OHIP does not cover:
  • treatment that is medically unnecessary
  • health services that are rendered at a facility that is not a licensed hospital or licensed health facility
  • treatment that is generally accepted by the medical profession in Ontario, as being experimental, or for research or for part of a study
  • treatment rendered for an illness, disease condition or injury that arose inside Canada
  • ambulance services or transportation costs
  • other services specifically set out in the regulations as uninsured or otherwise not listed as insured.
Examples of uninsured services are sick notes, massage letters, physiotherapist notes, travel immunization, copy and transfer of medical records. We charge patients a fee for providing uninsured services.
X