家居支援房屋服务

耆晖会家居支援房屋服务获得安省卫生厅拨款,在以下两座长者大厦提供服务:

 

亚历山大园长者大厦
91 Augusta Ave., Suite 707
Toronto, ON M5T 2L2
电话: (416) 603-0909
传真: (416) 603-0436
电邮: shsa@carefirstontario.ca

谭雅珊长者大厦
3825 Sheppard Ave. East, Suite 902
Scarborough, ON M1T 3P6
电话: (416) 291-1800
传真: (416) 291-9586
电邮: shst@carefirstontario.ca

服务包括

原地支援服务
因应个别长者需要﹐就日常起居活动提供服务﹕个人护理(如﹕洗澡)﹐家务助理(如﹕家居清洁及卫生)及其它服务(如:翻译)

24小时紧急回应服务
提供二十四小时支援系统及回应服务﹐为长者在发生紧急情况下提供即时协助。

个案协调服务
定期评估各项服务﹐厘定个人化的护理计划﹐并安排其他适当的服务

安康及社交活动
为长者策划及组织各项安康、促进健康活动及各项康乐社交节目

服务发展概览

  • 耆晖会的家居支援房屋服务为长者提供日常的生活照顾如个人护理、预备膳食、家居清洁,以协助他们可以于社区独立地居住。客户可以得到原地及即时回应的支援服务; 除此之外,客户亦可以获得转介到耆晖会其他部门,如交通接送、陪诊服务等。员工亦鼓励长者参加活动如成人日间中心活动和安康活动以减低他们与社会隔离的风险
  • 每位家居支援房屋服务的服务使用者都参与订立自己的「护理统筹计划」。服务统筹员根据服务使用者个人独特的需要与其他参与照顾的人员如个人护理员一同订立服务使用者的「护理统筹计划」(CCP)。这些「护理统筹计划」概述客户的病历及重要信息; 而最重要的是「护理统筹计划」列出他们的护理目标。家居支援房屋服务团队还会充分利用其他社区资源来协助服务使用者达到这些目标。服务统筹员会定期或当服务使用者情况有变时覆阅及修订「统筹护理计划」, 确保能为服务使用者提供适当的服务以协助他们在社区生活
  • 2016至2017年度内, 服务统筹员总共覆阅及修订了137个「统筹护理计划」。为协助服务使用者继续于社区生活,家居支援房屋服务的服务统筹员转介服务使用者使用其他的服务包括﹕成人日间中心、安康活动、长期病患管理、交通服务、老人专科社康服务、康复护理中心; 而那些没有家庭医生的客户, 亦有被转介至耆晖家庭医疗中心
X

Supportive Housing Services

Carefirst Supportive Housing Services are funded by the Ministry of Health and Long Term Care, providing services to seniors residing in two Seniors Housing Apartments as follows:

 

Alexandra Park Seniors’ Apartment
91 Augusta Ave., Suite 707
Toronto, ON M5T 2L2
Tel: (416) 603-0909
Fax: (416) 603-0436
Email: shsa@carefirstontario.ca

Tam O’Shanter Seniors’ Apartment
3825 Sheppard Ave. East, Suite 902
Scarborough, ON M1T 3P6
Tel: (416) 291-1800
Fax (416) 291-9586
Email: shst@carefirstontario.ca

Services Include

On-site Supportive Services
Provide assistance with activities of daily living according to individual needs including personal care (e.g. bathing), home-help (e.g. housekeeping) and other services (e.g. interpretation).

Emergency Response
Provide immediate support or assistance to the client during emergencies.

Case Coordination Services
Monitor and evaluate the service delivery, develop individualized care plan, and arrange delivery of other appropriate services.

Personal Wellness Promotion
Plan and organize wellness program, health promotion program, recreational and social activities to the seniors.

Service Highlights

  • Carefirst’s Supportive Housing Program continues to offer support to seniors in the community. Clients are provided with assistance with activities of daily living like bathing and instrumental activities of daily living like meal preparation and housekeeping to enable them to live independently for as long as possible. Clients have access to the on-site Carefirst staff. Clients are also encouraged to participate in activities that can enhance their quality of life such as Adult Day Programs and wellness programs to reduce the risk of social isolation.
  • Every Supportive Housing client is involved in the formulation of a Coordinated Care Plan (CCP) based on their individualized, unique needs in collaboration with their Client Service Coordinator and other staff involved in their care such as Personal Support Workers (PSWs). These CCPs outline important information about the clients’ medical history and most importantly, what their goals are for care. The Supportive Housing team then leverages other community resources to assist the client in achieving these goals.  The CCPs are revisited on a regular and as needed basis to ensure that the right services are in place to support the client in the community.
  • In 2016-2017, 137 CCPs were reviewed and updated. In assisting their clients to continue to thrive in the community, the Supportive Housing Team made referrals on behalf of their clients for a variety of programs including Adult Day Program, Wellness and Chronic Disease Management Programs, GAIN Team, Transportation and Transition Care Centre. For those clients without a family doctor, referrals were also made to Carefirst’s Family Health Team.
X