交通接送服務

本會透過十五輛舒適的車隊,包括十四座位及七座位小型客車,在士嘉堡及約克地區為耆老和行動不便人士提供社區交通服務。

服務範圍

  • 小規模的郊遊參觀團
  • 團體百貨購物
  • 旅行
  • 預定團體旅行
  • 預約醫療覆診
  • 其他客戶預定等

由經驗豐富和安全駕駛的司機團隊提供服務。費用釐定基於旅程距離和參加者人數。耆老者參加耆暉會的活動,車資則享有優惠。


如有查詢,請致電:
416-502-2323

服務發展概覽

  • 交通接送是為協助體弱及深居簡出的長者與社區保持聯繫和維持獨立的社區生活的重要服務。服務包括接載體弱的長者及有需要人士,使他們可以參加成人日間中心活動、接受血液透析治療、康復計劃、醫療診症、以及從醫院回家。
  • 特別感謝 Central LHIN 和Central East LHIN 提供更換車輛的資助。耆暉會目前擁有 15 輛車,其中包括兩輛16 座位巴士。
  • 交通接送部門致力實施耆暉會的綜合整體護理模式。團隊成員積極參與跨部門會議和合作,為客戶的護理計劃作出貢獻。
  • 耆暉會交通接送服務儘管有政府的撥款資助,但為了應付交通接送服務的殷切需求和相應的高昂營運成本,耆暉會每年均要給予交通服務項目提供額外的財政津貼。部門不斷探索不同的方法來持持續運作,並盡量減低為機構帶來沉重的財政負擔。
X

Transportation

A comfortable 7 & 14 passenger van providing community transportation services for seniors and persons in need residing in Scarborough and York Region.

Transportation is available for:

  • Small group outings and visits
  • Group grocery shopping
  • Recreational trips
  • Pre-appointed group trips
  • Individual trips for medical appointments, recreational purposes, etc.
  • Other transportation needs

Experienced and safe drivers.  Transportation does require an intake.  Service fee will be quoted depending on trip distance and group size.  Preferred rate for seniors attending Carefirst’s programs will be offered.

For more information, please call: 416-502-2323

Service Highlights

  • Transportation is a vital service for frail and homebound seniors to stay connected with the community as well as to maintain their quality independent living in the community. The transportation service provides rides for frail seniors to attend adult day programs, social activities, hemodialysis treatment, grocery shopping, rehabilitation programs, medical appointments, as well as taking discharged patients from hospital to home.
  • Special thanks to Central LHIN and Central East LHIN for providing capital funding for vehicle replacement.  Carefirst currently has a fleet of 15 vehicles including two 16-seat passengers bus and 7-seat wheelchair accessible vehicles.
  • The transportation team is committed to the implementation of INTEGRATE care model.  Team members participate actively in the team-rounds to contribute to client’s care planning.
  • Although the program receives funding from the government, Carefirst needs to subsidize the program annually in order to meet the high volume of service requests.  The program strives to explore ways to operate in a financially sustainable manner.
X