耆康社

耆康社

耆康社提供預防跌倒及運動班、社交及康樂活動、聚餐活動、教育講座及社區外展服務,促進和幫助50歲以上人士,維持健康及活躍社區的生活;同時也鼓勵退休人士擔任活動的導師、講員或組長,發揮個人所長,服務社區。

  • 擁有1,800名社員
  • 50歲或以上可以申請入會
  • 年費 $25 (April 1 – March 31)

耆康社提供以下的活動及服務:

社區運動班

由安省衛生及長期護理廳透過中東部、中部及多倫多中部的地區醫療整合服務網絡撥款資助,給65歲或以上持健康咭人士參加。

社區運動班的運動集中改善和保持長者身體機能和平衡能力,從而防止受傷和跌倒。預防跌倒課程著重於負重運動及平衡鍛練,並分享如何降低跌倒風險的知識。

耆暉會的運動班有標準的座椅運動、太極練習、氣功和呼吸練習、排舞及座椅瑜伽等。

社交及康樂活動

耆康社舉辦的社交及康樂活動和教育講座種類繁多,各式其適,包括手工藝、跳舞、健體課程、烹飪、書法、電腦科技及安康教育等,讓社員退休後繼續在社區內活躍,享受一個健康及豐盛的人生。

聚餐活動

聚餐活動讓參加者享用午餐之餘,與年紀相近的一起學習健康教育知識、接收社區資訊,跟隨導師做運動鍛練身體。午餐可選擇於酒樓品嘗點心或於中心享用外賣和菜。如有需要可以代安排耆暉會的收費交通服務。

社區外展

耆暉會將我們的活動和服務推展至各社區,使因欠缺或沒有交通安排而未能到服務中心參加活動的長者享有同等的服務。我們將服務帶到社區房屋署屬下的長者大廈、社區機構、宗教團體和市府屬下的圖書館及社區中心,為區內的長者提供活動,並開展與私人大廈的合作為住戶舉辦聚餐及安康教育。

 

查閱

聯絡耆康社

電話: (416) 847-8939
電郵: wellness@carefirstontario.ca

X

Wellness Club

The Wellness Club

The Wellness Club Program provides exercise & falls prevention classes, social and recreational activities, congregate dining program, educational workshops and community outreaching to promote and help the 50+ cohort to stay healthy, active and well-connected with the community. It also paves the way for the retirees to contribute meaningfully to programs as volunteer instructors, speakers and peer leaders.

Community Exercise and Falls Prevention Program

Funded by the Ministry of Health and Long-term Care through the LHINs (Central East, Central and Toronto Central).

Seniors’ exercise classes focus on improving and maintaining functional performance through strength and balance to prevent injury and falls. Falls prevention classes provide seniors with instruction on how to reduce the risk of falling, in addition to weight bearing and balance exercises.

The exercise classes vary in their pace and type; other than the standard chair-based exercise, there are Tai Chi practice, Qigong/Breathing practice, Line Dance and Chair-Yoga.

Information & Enquiry

Tel    : (416) 847-8939
Email: wellness@carefirstontario.ca

Service Highlights

Wellness Club

  • Has a membership of 1,600
  • Annual fee at $25 (April 1 – March 31)

The ‘WA’ Program

  • By adopting the INTEGRATE model of care, the WA Program is a structured half-day program led by a mobile team (RN, social worker, activation staff, PSW) using case management approach to provide wrap-around care (health monitoring, light exercise, nutritious lunch, service navigation and referral) for the seniors with multiple chronic health conditions.

Community Outreach

  • The outreach team offers programs at senior buildings, churches and in collaboration with municipal governments at various locations such as libraries and community centers for the seniors in the neighborhood.

Community Exercise & Falls Prevention Program – participants’ overall satisfaction rate

  • 90% noticed improvement in daily life and health
  • 98% rated the program excellent/good
X